Introducing LUMENS, A New Body of Work by Brigitte Balbinot

I am so excited to finally be unveiling my latest body of work, LUMENS. I have been working so hard, doing a lot of soul searching to finally find what “resonates” with me as an Artist. This is it! The message is simple, but yet profound … As we are constantly bombarded with information, the simplicity of the work encourages peace and clarity of thought. My aim for depth and textures symbolize a deep emotional response to the universal and the primal, leading the viewer into a state of contemplation and possible reflection. Objects such as parchment, stones, marble anything that holds energy feeds my inspiration. In this new body of work, I allow the mind the take pause so the painting can become a conduit to an alternate universe.

IMG_0388            IMG_0466

My work is available in several galleries in South Florida. For more info please visit my website.

Leave a Reply

